Monday, 28 August 2017 06:58

xTc.Dota 2 roster changes

Most of you have heard rumours going around with regard to our new line-up. Well, we thought we would clear the air. Before we do that, we would like to talk about why we had to make these changes.

It was abundantly clear that we were making inroads on that number 1 spot, placing 2nd in the last 3 LAN events this year. What most of you didn’t know was that the team as a whole were unhappy. They just didn’t feel the same vibe as what a team achieving those results should feel.

Despite trying to resolve issues in the team for a few months, the players eventually decided it was better to part ways. This saw the exit of Aidan Depi Marshall and Dirk Willem Skynet van Velden. We really appreciate all the hard work and effort they put in to making us a top team and we wish them nothing but the best for their future endeavours.

We were then tasked with fielding 2 new players to the team. At this point in time players were limited and we had tried a few options out but nothing was working as we would have liked (this was quite sudden after the VS Gaming event, and the mass movement of players hadn’t surfaced as much at that stage).

Unfortunately at this point we hadn’t found our 2 new players, and both Adam Adastam Moore and Dennis Dota-and-Die Connellan had decided to move onto greener pastures. This was a big loss for us. Both on and off the field, these two really put in time representing xTc as best as possible, and doing a great job of it! We will miss them dearly, but would also like to wish them all the best for their future.

At this point, if you hadn’t realised, we were now tasked with finding an entire new team. We have our dynamic smack talker and dominant support player in Caleb DOOMbunni that has decided to remain in xTc despite recent events. He has also decided to take some time off competing and focus on his studies for the next few months. I have no doubt that we will see him in action again soon! He has been a solid player, team member and friend. We appreciate all he has done for us thus far!

So, back to finding that new team. Quite a difficult task one could imagine given the limited amount of time to do so. We were very fortunate to receive quite a few offers at this time which allowed us to pick what we felt would be the best team going forward.

Having said that, we would like to welcome our newest members to our Dota2 line-up:

  • Jeffrey Impackt Waller ( C ) – Position 5
  • Rynhardt RDK De Kock – Safe lane
  • Nash Mikasa Dong – Mid
  • Donal 225 Quinn – Offlane
  • Teddy Bluecat Wang – Position 4

We are extremely excited for what’s to come! They have great experience, and are ready to hit the scene by force with the new structure they’ve implemented. We are looking forward to the next few months.

We would like to thank you all once again for your continued support. We really do appreciate it and we will continue to work hard and get great results. Have a great week!

Read 4825 times


Contact Us

General MGO Queries

m4nimal AT xtcgaming DOT co DOT za